The Broken Circle Trilogy – Yarns of the Knitting Witches

The Broken Circle Yarns of the Knitting Witches Book SetThe Broken Circle is the first book in the Potluck Yarn trilogy by Cheryl Potter. Combining Fantasy with fiber, and including patterns to guide young readers in making the magical garments worn by the characters, Potter spins a tale redolent with magic and layered with themes of friendship, loyalty, good vs. evil, the value of natural resources, the meaning and texture of courage, and even mortality. Follow the twelve knitting witches through adventures fraught with mayhem and mischief and knit your way through 21 patterns as the Potluck witches seek to save their world. Twenty Years have passed since the fire beneath the great dyepot was lit and the circle was complete. Now, the folk of the Middlelands face a danger worse than any can remember.

Darkness and chaos threaten to destroy the delicate balance of the natural world, and the magic of the dye crystals that have always been a way of life and a great source of power for the people has been outlawed. Readers age 11 and up will find themselves engrossed by this fanciful cross-over tale of magic and mayhem.

Where To Buy The Broken Circle…

The Broken Circle – Yarns of the Knitting Witches is available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, The Potluck Yarn Shop and other fine independent book stores and local yarn shops.


• You can order the paperback or Kindle from Amazon.

Barnes & Noble

• Both the paperback and NOOK versions are available from Barnes & Noble. carries the ePub (iPad, Nook) and MOBi (Kndle) versions.

The Potluck Yarn Shop

• The Potluck Yarn Shop carries the paperback version plus the Companion Pattern Book and Adobe PDF versions of both the novel and pattern book.

Leave a Reply